Beauty · Skincare

Lazy Night Time Routine

Some nights, I have a mini spa session. Other nights, my routine is quick but effective. And today I wanted to share my lazy night skin care routine. This usually happens after a late night of studying or partying. Of course there are a few added steps when I am coming back from a party or event. So let’s get into it!

Step One (if I’m wearing makeup): If i am wearing make-up, I start by taking off my eye make-up. I usually use the eye makeup remover from Neutrogena (or the Target one). I let the cotton pads sit on my eyes for a short while before wiping it off. Then I check to see if anything is still on my eyelashes and if so take a cotton swab and just rub it on the lash line. Then just take my cleansing oil, either Burt’s Bees or DHC, and rub into my face let it sit for a few seconds then rinse.
Step Two (the start if it was just a late night studying): I use my Say Yes to Cucumbers Milk Cleanser first.wp-1485525950709.jpg
Step Three (Not Daily): Next up is a face scrub, which is either my Say Yes to Tomatoes Charcoal Scrub and St. Ives Green Tea Scrub.wp-1485525857774.jpg
Step Four: And then the toner is applied with a cotton pad. The toner at the moment is from Tresor Rare. A less expensive one would be the Burt’s Bees Rosewater Toner.wp-1485525687140.jpg
Step Five: After the toner comes an eye cream. And here the products used are also from Tresor Rare. I have the Age Defying Eye Treatment and Concentrate, but an alternative I use is the Estee Lauder Night Eye Cream or the Say Yes to Blueberries Night Eye Cream.wp-1485522849483.jpg
Step Six: I pull out an oil and pat it on my face. At this step, I use The Body Shop Oils of Life and I love it.

Body Shop|Oils of Life Facial Oil
Step Seven (Depends on laziness that day): Then sitting off to the left on my counter is my Nivea Night Cream. The container is picked up and opened and used.wp-1485522849485.jpg
Step Eight: It is then time to get into bed and go to sleep.

Thanks for reading and seeing what my lazy night routine is like! Hope you have a great day/weekend/night.

Leave a Reply

