Beauty · Makeup · Skincare

2016 Beauty Favorites

Well, we have been in 2017 for about 3 weeks. And it’s been going on great so far. However, 2016 wasn’t so bad. I have definitely gone through ups and downs in life (and with the beauty products I used). And on that, I wanted to show the beauty products, in both skin care and makeup that I loved this past year. By the way, not all of the products could be pictured.

Skincare

Skincare 2016 Favorites

The Body Shop Blue Corn Mask.
The Body Shop Tea Tree Mask.
The Body Shop Vitamin E Essence.
*The Body Shop Oils of Life.
It’s a 10 Leave In (the random hair care product).
St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser.
St. Ives Apricot Scrub.
*Origins Overnight Mask.
Say Yes to Tomatoes Clay Mask.

 Here are the products that I loved in 2016. I do admit it was hard toning down the list to this level. But I chose the these products due to the fact that I tend to pick these up whenever I need to get something done. All the masks that I have, they have all done good jobs and I can see the effect on my skin. The face oil is an absolute blowout in my opinion. It works wonders, I mean it is not a miracle worker, but it pretty close. The cleanser and the scrub are used more when I am home (the scrub also goes with me on trips, I have a mini version). With continual use, I can see a better appearance of my skin.

Make-Up


Makeup 2016 Favorites

N°7 Stay Perfect Primer.
Bobbi Brown Liquid Foundation (Espresso).
MAC Concealer (NW50)
*Becca Highlighter (Topaz).
Becca Blush (Dahlia).
Bobbi Brown Gel Eye Liner.
*Maybelline Falsies Mascara.
Smashbox Matte Liquid Lipstick (True Grit).

I am in love with makeup, they way you can change your look with the way you feel that day  is amazing. I am switching up a few things in 2017, but these are the things I was loving in 2016. The primer is good, it is silky and smooth. Any foundation I use with it comes out beautifully. With the Bobbi Brown Foundation, I have used it for the past 2 years and I am loving it. I do switch out it every once in a while, but I absolutely love it the most of the foundations I used in 2016. The MAC concealer is great and it is a favorite due to the fact, that it is the only concealer I have. Both Becca products are absolutely amazing. The blush is the first blush I have used that is pink and it doesn’t make me look like a clown and looks great when lightly applied. The highlighter is goooooooooorgeous! I absolutely love this and it gives me the perfect glow with my skin tone. The Bobbi Brown Eyeliner is great at application and stays put. The mascara is lovely and it really adds on to my look without any true effort. And it helps since I am not a huge fan of false lashes. And lastly, the lipstick I have loved and told so many friends about, it my Smashbox Liquid Lipstick. I love it, it really stays on the lips, it does have minimal transfer. And most of the time, these are all I use when I do a basic everyday look.

(*)Indicates my absolute favorites out of the list

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed seeing my faves from the year 2016. If you want, tell me what you loved this past year. Hope you have/had a great day!

Leave a Reply

