Beauty · Makeup

Review|Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeliner

I have an obsession with eyeliners. For some reason I keep collecting them. And here is one I added to my collection. The Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeliner.

I love this, especially for how small the tip is so it gives me a pretty good wing. And it helps cause it is also a liquid eyeliner pen. The more I use it the more I like it. It is really pigmented, so it has become one of my top liners. Although, it did take me a while to get used to using it to her the look I want. In addition, the sides can also be used once you get used to it without that weird effect where there are some gaps you sometimes get with other liners. But it has made my eyeliner routine easier the days I feel like putting something on my face before class.

One thing I would say, is that it can be removed easily. So if you really want it to last, I would advise you not to touch anywhere that you applied it. So on the days that I had watery eyes, mainly days with early mornings, it wouldn’t last long where the tears accumulated. Also if you just touch the area, it will be removed. This is great for the people that never have to touch their eye area.

Which I am not that great at that so I do carry this around when I wear it. Cause if I don’t there is a gap that shouldn’t be there.

Would I recommend it? The formula is great in my opinion and the packaging is great for use and can easily fit anywhere if you’re on the go. But it depends on how disciplined you are with not touching your eye area or if you don’t mind reapplying it.

Would I repurchase it? Maybe, how easy it is to rub off does not attract me to buy it again.

If you guys have tried it or have any opinions on it, but it down below. And thanks for stopping by!!

2 thoughts on “Review|Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

