Makeup · Skincare

Beauty|July & August Favorites

Four months to the end of the year and it has been two months since my last favorites post. So here’s the things that I have been loving for the past two months. There are a few things that I had since forever that I have come back around to being used frequently.

wp-1471815075840.jpg

Smashbox Always on Matte Liquid Lipstick| I got this after watching Tati on YouTube review their collection and wanted to try it. I got these two from Sephora and absolutely fell in love with them after trying them once. I prefer these to my other liquid lipsticks. It stays on for a good amount of time and drys on my lips pretty well even when I have lip balm on right before I apply this.
Shades: True Grit & Miss Conduct 

Boscia Charcoal Blotting Linens| This was also picked up from Sephora because I tend to get a bit oily during the summer. And the times that I wore makeup, I didn’t like the shine that I got especially around my nose and cheeks. I really liked the brand, so I decided to chose these over the others and I don’t regret the purchase. In addition, I liked the added benefit of it also purifying my pores as I use it.

Maybelline the Falsies Volume Express Mascara| I can not emphasize how much I adore this mascara that I picked up from Walgreens. It is amazing at adding volume to my lashes as well as making them more defined, but not separating them too much. I go for this mascara more than the others. And one layer for me is good enough, but it can vary from person to person.

Flora by Gucci| I have had this perfume for a long time and just got back to using the perfume and I love the sweet scent to it. But it is also a bit strong/bold and stays my skin for a good amount of time. I get a very small amount of floral scent on my skin, but it is quite addictive in my opinion. Especially since I constantly sniff my arm throughout the day when i wear it. I would reply it, if the bottle wasn’t so big and it doesn’t help that I lost the cap.

These have been my favorites through the past two months. Thanks for stopping by and checking them out. If you used any of these products, what did you think of them?

Leave a Reply

